Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

About NTU-Exeter PhD Programme

The University of Exeter (UoE) and Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Singapore are offering six fully funded postgraduate bursaries to postgraduates keen to undertake collaborative research projects at the two institutions, leading to PhD degrees to be conferred either by the UoE or NTU. Students pursuing these postgraduate projects will benefit from the unique opportunity to conduct their research at both institutions. Students will be registered at one or the other institution, where they will be based for the majority of their time, but will spend at least 12 and not more than 18 months at the partner institution over the duration of the programme. The frequency and length of stay at each institution will be agreed with successful candidates prior to offers being made.

All six projects are advertised concurrently at both institutions and three will be allocated to each institution after the deadline has passed, based on a collaborative decision made between the UoE and NTU. The final decision on the successful applicant for each project will be made by the institution hosting the project. Project allocation will be based on the applicant’s best fit to a project, following a review of applications submitted to each institution. Applications to undertake the projects at the UoE and NTU are open to all nationalities.

The primary host institution will determine the regulations that will apply to the successful applicant. The student’s main supervisor will be based at the primary host institution.

Not sure which programme to go for? Use our programme finder
Loading header/footer ...