Students' Medical Society (LKCMedSoc)

LKCMedSoc Logo.jpg

The needs and interests of LKCMedicine students across all year levels of the MBBS Programme will be promoted and represented by the LKCMedicine Students’ Medical Society (LKCMedSoc), which forms part of the larger NTUSU. Student engagement and representation is also encouraged on several LKCMedicine governance committees where you have the opportunity to provide direct feedback on the LKCMedicine Programme.



 Objectives of LKCMedSoc

  • To assist in enhancing the university experience for LKCMedicine undergraduate students undertaking the MBBS degree programme.
  • To represent the interests and needs of LKCMedicine students to the School and the University.
  • To promote and further advance the education of its members in the science and art of medicine.
  • To promote and encourage the interests of students in matters outside the curriculum, especially cultural, social, sporting, professional and welfare interests.
  • To promote and foster close ties within the faculty as well as with other NTU students, Clubs and Societies and to participate in the activities and events of the NTU Student Union as part of the larger NTU student body.
Organisation Structure
MedSoc Org Chart (Custom).jpg
LKCMedSoc ExCo (Custom) (2).jpg

LKCMedSoc Executive Committee AY2016/17


  • Andrea Ng (Secretary)​
  • Edgar Yeo (Programmes Director)
  • Delwyn Lim (Vice-President)
  • Richard Chan (President)
  • Koo Jian Hui (Welfare Dirctor)
  • Ashwin Singaram (Treasurer)
Y1 Reps (Custom).jpg

​Year 1 House Representatives


  • Koh Jin Kiat (William Osler)
  • Luke Low (Wu Lien Teh)
  • Zenn Soh (Lim Boon Keng)
  • Bryan Seet (Alexander Fleming)
  • Samuel Fong (Marie Curie)
Y2 Reps (Custom).jpg

​Year 2 House Representatives


  • Dominic Tan (William Osler)
  • Huang Jinghui (Lim Boon Keng)
  • Cheong Hui Shyuan (Alexander Fleming)
  • Amanda Chia (Wu Lien Teh)
  • Pirateb Sundaram (Marie Curie)

Year 3 House Representatives

  • Sundheep Subramani (Marie Curie)
  • Benedict Tan (Alexander Fleming)
  • Siddarth Reddy (Lim Boon Keng)
  • Mary Lim (William Osler)
  • Justin Liu (Wu Lien Teh)


Year 4 Reps (Custom).jpg

​Year 4 House Representatives


  • Eugene Leong (Marie Curie)
  • Kiang Wen Wei (Wu Lien Teh)
  • Chia Ming Li (Lim Boon Keng)
  • Bryan Ng (William Osler)
  • Rachel Lim (Alexander Fleming)

Year Level Representatives

  • Goh Xin Rong (Year 1)
  • Yeo Ping Chong (Year 2)
  • Lee Cheok Hon (Year 3)
  • Toh Wen Shien (Year 4)


MedSoc Sub Comm (Custom).jpgMedSoc Sub Comm (2) (Custom).jpgMedSoc Sub Comm (3) (Custom).jpg

LKCMedSoc Sub-Committees


  • Kevin Sim (Careers Head)
  • Jacqueline Chua (Academic Head)
  • Aletheia Chia (Research Head)







  • Dorethea Ong (Freshmen Orientation Programme Chairperson)
  • Lo Woon Theng (D&D Chairperson)






  • Adriel Kek (Arts & Culture Representative)
  • Poon Yee Jun (CIP Representative)
  • Ravitharan Selvaraja (Sports Head)
  • Elizabeth Wang (International Relations Representative)
  • Gong Haoran (Publicity & Publications Representative)