Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

LKCMedicine Students' Medical Society

​​LKCMedSoc Logo.jpg

The needs and interests of LKCMedicine students across all year levels of the MBBS Programme will be promoted and represented by the LKCMedicine Students’ Medical Society (LKCMedSoc), which forms part of the larger NTUSU. Student engagement and representation is also encouraged on several LKCMedicine governance committees where you have the opportunity to provide direct feedback on the LKCMedicine Programme.

Objectives of LKCMedSoc

  • To assist in enhancing the university experience for LKCMedicine undergraduate students undertaking the MBBS degree programme.
  • To represent the interests and needs of LKCMedicine students to the School and the University.
  • To promote and further advance the education of its members in the science and art of medicine.
  • To promote and encourage the interests of students in matters outside the curriculum, especially cultural, social, sporting, professional and welfare interests.
  • To promote and foster close ties within the faculty as well as with other NTU students, Clubs and Societies and to participate in the activities and events of the NTU Student Union as part of the larger NTU student body.
Organisation Structure
New Hierarchy (1)_1.png

1. ExCo (Custom).jpg

LKCMedSoc Executive Committee AY2019/20

First row, seated (L-R):

  • Ashwin S/O Singaram (President)
  • Zenneth Lim (Vice-President)

  • Second row (L-R):

  • ​Jiang Xiuting (Secretary) 
  • Christian James Lim Wei Rong 
  • ​​    (Welfare Director)
  • Vemulu Sri Sai Vishnu
  •      (Programmes/Events Director)
  • Chan Jin Qi, Valerie (Treasurer)
  • ​​
    6. M1 House Reps (Custom).jpg

    ​Year 1 House Representatives


    • Zhang Ludi (Alexander Fleming)
    • Ashton Yin (William Osler)
    • Pang Wen Xuan (Lim Boon Keng)
    • Koh Hun Yi (Wu Lien Teh)
    • Liu Yizhen (Marie Curie)
    7. M2 House Reps (Custom).jpg

    ​Year 2 House Representatives


    • Ramanathan Periakaruppan (Marie Curie)
    • Hannah Lie (Lim Boon Keng)
    • Lee Jun Jie (William Osler) 
    • Julius Yu (Wu Lien Teh)
    • Ong Kay Hsiang (Alexander Fleming)
    8. M3 House Reps (Custom).jpg

    Year 3 House Representatives


    • ​Nathan Cheah (Alexander Fleming)
    • Lydia Wong (Marie Curie)
    • Reuben Ho (Wu Lien Teh)
    • Parthasarathy Sreemathy (William Osler)
    • Phuah Wei Yuan (Lim Boon Keng)
    9. M4 House Reps (Custom).jpg

    ​Year 4 House Representatives


  • Ong Pei Wen (Wu Lien Teh)
  • Felix Tan (William Osler)
  • Zenn Soh (Lim Boon Keng)
  • Koh Han Jie (Marie Curie)
  • Amy Tan (Alexander Fleming
  • 10. M5 House Reps (Custom).jpg

    Year 5 House Representatives

    • Zachary Kok (Alexander Fleming)
    • Beverley Lim (Marie Curie)
    • Yang Sin Yee (Wu Lien Teh)
    • Shafiqah Bte Shahrin (William Osler)
    • Chuah Jin Yong (Lim Boon Keng)
    5. Year Reps (Custom).jpg

    Year Level Representatives


    • Hor Jun Ying (Year 1)
    • Zou Tangming (Year 2)
    • Sean Ng (Year 3)
    • Jonathan Loke (Year 4)
    • Amanda Chia (Year 5)

    2. Acad Careers Research  (Custom).jpg

    3. DnD, AnC, Sports, FOC  (Custom).jpg

    4. LCIP, IR, PnP, OCIP (Custom).jpg

    FOP DD head with words new.jpeg

    LCIP and OCIP head with words.jpeg

    LKCMedSoc Sub-Committees


    • Lee Vint Seng (Academic Head)
    • Mark Lim (Research Head)
    • Jeremy Lim (Careers Head)




    • Sean Lim (Sports Head)
    • Oh Seow Boon (A&C Head)




    • ​Sarah Neo (IR Head)
    • Kevin Yang (P&P Head)

    • ​Brandt Ong (FOP Chairperson)
    • Raelene Chong (D&D Head)

    • Amelia Chay (LCIP Head)
    • Wang Yifan (OCIP Head)
    Not sure which programme to go for? Use our programme finder
    Loading header/footer ...