About Imperial College London

QueensTower_EdwardBarrett (Custom).jpgBringing the best of Imperial College London, the world's 5th ranked medical school*, here in Singapore.
Consistently rated amongst the world's best universities, Imperial College London is a science-based institution with a reputation for excellence in teaching and research. The university attracts 14,000 students and 6,000 staff of the highest international quality. Innovative research at the College explores the interface between science, medicine, engineering and business, delivering practical solutions that improve quality of life and the environment – underpinned by a dynamic enterprise culture.
*Times Higher Education World University Ranking 2015 - 2016
Alice Gast (300dpi).jpg
“Developing Singapore's newest medical school with NTU is a great honour for Imperial, and extends the deep links we have held with the country since its founding. Imperial and NTU share the goal of applying science, engineering and medicine to help us innovative in healthcare and improve quality of life for our patients. Educating generations of Singapore doctors within this approach, and focusing on their service to and compassion for their patients, will create a profound legacy in LKCMedicine that shall be measured across decades and centuries.”
Professor Alice P. Gast
President, Imperial College London

Faculty Singapore Board

A UK Project Board, which comprises senior academics and administrators from Imperial College and Imperial’s Faculty of Medicine, has been established to deliver the objectives of the new school. The Board is made up of the following members:

Martin Lupton (Chair)
Head of the Undergraduate School of Medicine
Dr Naomi Low-Beer (Deputy Chair)
Vice Dean (Education), Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine

Andrew Scheuber
Strategic Communications Manager
Nigel Buck
Faculty Operating Officer
Susan English
Director of Education management & Programme Director Education
Gerry Greyling
Head of Business and Educational Development
Frank Eagles
Management Accountant

David Ashton
Academic Registrar
Richard Monk
Assistant Registrar (Senate & Academic Review)
Charles Mallo
Director of Academic and Technology Ventures
Dr Anna Romito
Curriculum Development Lead

Dr Jaita Mukherjee
Deputy Curriculum Development Lead
Richard Viner
Faculty Finance Officer
Michael Dobbin (Secretary)
Collaboration Manager